Despite its location in Wales, St Michael, Michaelchurch-on-Arrow falls under the Church of England parish of Michaelchurch with Brilley, part of the Diocese of Hereford. The church has some mediæval fabric, probably dating from the 13th Century. It was restored in 1869 by Thomas Nicholson, the diocesan architect of Hereford. There is a fine 15th Century screen dividing the chancel from the nave and a pre-Reformation ciborium, probably unique in Wales.
Click here for more information of the architectural features of St Michael, Michaelchurch-on-Arrow listed in the Clwyd-Powys Archaeological Trust website.
Brilley with Michaelchurch-on-Arrow are Churches in the Eardisley Group which forms part of the Kington and Weobley Deanery in the Diocese of Hereford. The rector for the Eardisley Group is the Revd Marcus Small.